MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: APRIL 16, 2019

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 16th day of April 2019, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

GARY CUNNINGHAM

BILLY JORDAN

RODNEY NEWSOM

JENNY DENNIS

CARMEN SPARKS

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Bland (Oki) Berry, Lillie Bush-Reves, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

No one spoke during the Public Comment session.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Jenny Dennis, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and ratification of Minutes from the March 19, 2019 regular meeting
- B. Approval of paid bills

A copy of the bills is attached.

MOTION was made by Carmen Sparks, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to approve the required security upgrades to the District's online reservation system and website as presented. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the proposals is attached.

MOTION was made by Jenny Dennis, and SECONDED by Billy Jordan, to approve the employee compensation proposal as amended. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the amended proposal is attached.

The General Manager reported on the following items:

- A. Replat amendment for:
 - 1. H. Ray and Tina Caldwell, Lot 2R, Phase 2, Hickory Hill; and
 - 2. Henry J. and Gertrude Wich, Lot 8 and part of Lot 9, Deer Cove
- B. New lease agreement for:
 - 1. Kevin Robert and Shannon Lynn Stone, Lot 10, Lands End;
 - 2. David and Patricia Linthicum, Lot 59, Phase 1, Snug Harbor Estates; and
 - 3. Gordon Davis Wallace, Lot 1, Phase 3, Snug Harbor Estates
- C. Change date of May board meeting to Monday, May 13, 2019 to canvass election returns

There	heing no	further	husiness	the	meeting	was a	djourned.
THEIC	ocing no	rururu	ousiness,	uic	meening	was a	ajournea.

Minutes approved this the 13th day of May 2019.

Gary Cunningham, President	
Billy Jordan, Vice President	
Rodney Newsom, Secretary	
Jenny Dennis, Director	
Carmen Sparks, Director	